Do Your Children Feel Loved? II

Busy Mom’s Survival Guide Podcast Episode 063.
I don’t doubt that you love your child tremendously.  But if your child isn’t FEELING loved, then the fact that you love them isn’t enough.  Your child needs to FEEL that you love them so they can grow into emotionally healthy adults.


The best way to insure that your child is feeling loved is to express your love to them using all five of the love languages.

The five love languages are – Words of Affirmation, Quality Time, Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.   You can find out more about them in the book The 5 Love Languages of Children* by Gary Chapman.  The book also contains a series of questions that can help you discover your child’s dominant love language.

During the first part of this podcast series, I discussed the first two love languages – Words of Affirmation and Quality Time.  During this episode, I cover the remaining languages – Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

You may be more comfortable with just one of these languages (probably your dominant one). But you neeed to show your family love in all of the love languages, not just your preferred language. By expressing your love with all of the love languages, you will help your children grow into adults who can show love in all of the love languages. That is important for healthy adult relationships.

And if you use all of the languages, while focusing on your child’s dominant love language, you will definitely make your child feel loved.

 Episodes In Series

Thanks for listening!  Please join me next week as I talk about the importance of not yelling at your children and how you can learn not to yell at them.



You can subscribe to the Busy Mom’s Survival Guide Podcast:

iTunes RSS Feed

*Amazon Affiliate Link


Related posts: